About Us


The Martinsville Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority was chartered on November 27, 1951 under the name of Delta Lambda Chapter. There were eleven charter members and two initiates. They were: Geraldine G. Suarte, Sadye F. Baldwin, Marjorie E. McDaniel, Mary E. McDaniel, Addie C. Williams, Lula W. Johnson, Virgia B. Hobson, Margaret S. Carrington, Mattie D. Snead, Gertrude G. Edwards, and Geraldine Crocker. The two initiates were Letha T. Vickers and Marian L. Lightfoot.




Executive Board

Tia Stone -President
Brenell Thomas -Vice President
Cynthia Jeffress -Recording Secretary
Margretha Kellam -Corresponding Secretary
Carolyn Hairston -Treasurer
Joyce Staples -Financial Secretary
Kathy Whittle Davis -Immediate Past President
Helen Reynolds -Chaplain
Marcia Hairston -Custodian
Bettye Wade -Parlimentarian
Connie Lewis -Sergeant at Arms
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close